Leadership

Executive Committee Members

PRESIDENT (2022-2023)

Danilo Antonio Contreras
Political Science
Wellesley College
dc101@wellesley.edu

VICE PRESIDENT (2022-2023)

Elizabeth Rivero
Humanities
United States Coast Guard Academy
elizabeth.g.rivero@gmail.com

Daniel Chávez Landeros
Latin American and LatinX Studies
University of New Hampshire
Daniel.Chavez@unh.edu

Erica Durante
Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Brown University
erica_durante@brown.edu

Peter Klein
Sociology and Environmental and Urban Studies
Bard College
pklein@bard.edu

Lisa Maya Knauer
Anthropology/Cultural Studies
UMass Dartmouth
lknauer@umassd.edu

Hope Bastian
Anthropology
Wheaton College
https://wheatoncollege.edu/academics/faculty-directory/bastian-hope/

Bridget Franco 
Latin America Film Studies
College of the Holy Cross
https://www.holycross.edu/academics/programs/spanish/faculty/bridget-franco

Gina Canepa
Philosophy
Independent Scholar
https://ncis.academia.edu/GinaCanepa

Mary Ann Mahony
History and LALCC, History
Central Connecticut State University
https://www2.ccsu.edu/faculty/mahonym

Autumn Quezada-Grant
History/Latin American Studies
Roger Williams University
aquezada-grant@rwu.edu

Jared P. Van Ramshorst
Latin American, Latinx, and Caribbean Studies
College of the Holy Cross
jvanrams@holycross.edu

Schuyler Whelden
Ethnomusicology
College of the Holy Cross
swhelden@holycross.edu

John Galante
Latin America History
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
https://www.wpi.edu/people/faculty/jsgalante

Koichi Hagimoto
Spanish
Wellesley College
https://www.wellesley.edu/spanish/faculty/hagimoto

Maria Woolson
Spanish
University of Vermont
https://www.uvm.edu/cas/rll/profiles/maria_woolson

Paul Posner
Political Science
Clark University 
https://www2.clarku.edu/faculty/facultybio.cfm?id=459

Most Recent President Ex-Oficio Members

Grant Burrier
Political Science
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
gburrier@gmail.com

Kenneth P. Erickson
Political Science
Hunter College, CUNY
kenneth.erickson@hunter.cuny.edu
kpe973@gmail.com

Julia Kushigian
Latin American and Latino Studies
Connecticut College
jakus@conncoll.edu

Joy Renjilian-Burgy
Latin American Studies
Wellesley College
jrenjili@wellesley.edu

Cynthia Stone
Spanish
College of the Holy Cross
cstone@holycross.edu

M. Gabriela Torres
Anthropology
Wheaton College
torres_mgabriela@wheatonma.edu

Maria Rodrigues
Political Science
College of the Holy Cross
https://www.holycross.edu/academics/programs/political-science/maria-gm-rodrigues

Scott Weintraub
Hispanic Studies
University of New Hampshire
https://cola.unh.edu/person/scott-weintraub

Subscribe to our Mailing List!

Conference

2022 Winner

Hannah Greenwald,

Now I Walk on Foreign Soil: Settler Colonialism in Argentina’s

Southern Borderlands, 1867-1899
Ph.D. Dissertation, Yale University, 2022

 

Past Winners

2021 - Daniel McDonald, Brown University, Peripheral Citizenship: The Popular Politics of Rights, Welfare, and Health in São Paulo, 1964-1990

2019 - Co-Winners - Rachel Nolan, Children for Export, NYU; Santiago Muñoz Arbeláez, The New Kingdom of Granada; Yale University

Past Conferences

Programming

Prizes

Membership

Benefits

Donate

Newsletter

About Us

Contact

Bylaws

Leadership

New England Council of Latin American Studies Secretariat
Department of Political Science
Pendleton East Room 249
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481
neclas.sec@gmail.com

Copyright © 2022
New England Conference of Latin American Studies.
All rights reserved.