Leadership

Executive Committee Members 

PRESIDENT (2023-2024)

Mary Ann Mahony
History and LALCC, History
Central Connecticut State University
mahonym@.ccsu.edu

VICE PRESIDENT (2023-2024)

Lisa Maya Knauer
Sociology and Anthropology
UMass Dartmouth
lknauer@umassd.edu

SECRETARY TREASURER (2023-24)

Danilo Antonio Contreras
Political Science
Wellesley College
dc101@wellesley.edu

Hope Bastian
Anthropology
Wheaton College
bastian_hope@wheatoncollege.edu

Daniel Chávez Landeros
Latin American and LatinX Studies
University of New Hampshire
Daniel.Chavez@unh.edu

Bridget Franco 
Latin America Film Studies
College of the Holy Cross
bfranco@holycross.edu

John Galante
Latin America History
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
jsgalante@wpi.edu

Koichi Hagimoto
Spanish
Wellesley College
khagimot@wellesley.edu 

Peter Klein
Sociology and Environmental and Urban Studies
Bard College
pklein@bard.edu

Courtney Kurlanska
Department of Integrative and Global Studies
Worcester PolytechnicInstitute
cbkurlanska@wpi.edu

Autumn Quezada-Grant
History/Latin American Studies
Roger Williams University
aquezada-grant@rwu.edu

Schuyler Whelden
Ethnomusicology
College of the Holy Cross
swhelden@holycross.edu

Maria Woolson
Spanish
University of Vermont
maria.woolson@uvm.edu

Most Recent President Ex-Oficio Members

Grant Burrier
Political Science
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
gburrier@gmail.com

Gina Canepa
Philosophy(Latin American Studies specialization)
Independent Scholar
Ginacanepa@gmail.com

Kenneth P. Erickson
Political Science
Hunter College, CUNY
kpe973@gmail.com

Julia Kushigian
Latin American and Latino Studies
Connecticut College
jakus@conncoll.edu



Elizabeth Rivero
Humanities
United States Coast Guard Academy
elizabeth.g.rivero@gmail.com

Cynthia Stone
Spanish
College of the Holy Cross
cstone@holycross.edu

M. Gabriela Torres
Anthropology
Wheaton College
torres_mgabriela@wheatonma.edu

Maria Rodrigues
Political Science
College of the Holy Cross
mrodrigu@wellesley.edu

Scott Weintraub
Hispanic Studies
University of New Hampshire
scott.weintraub@unh.edu

Conferences

Past Conferences

Programming

Prizes

Membership

Benefits

Sponsor

Newsletter

About Us

Contact

Bylaws

Leadership

New England Council of Latin American Studies Secretariat
Department of Political Science
Pendleton East Room 249
Wellesley College
106 Central Street
Wellesley, MA 02481
neclas.sec@gmail.com

Copyright © 2022
New England Conference of Latin American Studies.
All rights reserved.